TES 99 Paraffin Embedding Center

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow
Slider

 

Key Product Features

  • Smart combination of different units to one efficient workstation
  • Indepently operating cooling, dispensing and thermal units
  • Solid, easy to clean surfaces
  • Different models of the cooling unit available
  • Paraffin tank with a volume of 3.5 liters
  • Including heat spots for forceps, peltier point and cold-light lamp
  • Ergonomic design
  • Easy handling according to the established concept

 

Product Details

The Paraffin Embedding System TES 99 consists of three different units for heating, cooling and embedding of tissue in paraffin. All three units are made of high quality material that is easy to clean, ergonomic and optically appealing. Together, they form a modern workstation for efficiently performing the process of paraffin embedding. With the units operating independtly from one anther, they can be combined according to the individual needs of each laboratory. Individual settings, such as temperatures or timers, are done with a soft key controller on each unit’s front.

 

Single Units

TES 99.600 Thermal Unit

The lower part of the thermal unit contains a large paraffin basin. In there is a stainless steel tray that can be taken out to easily fill it with embedding cassettes. The basin is closed with a sliding cover that when closed also serves as additional space for storing material during the work process. The total volume of the paraffin basin is 2 liters.

In the upper back part of the thermal unit embedding molds can be warmed up. The spacious prewarming chamber reaches a temperature of up to +70 °C. The lid can be locked for conviniently putting the embedding mold in and out. Hence, all neccessary equipment is always ready for use.

Technical Data
  • Temperature Range Paraffin Basin: +30° C to +75° C
  • Temperature Range Prewarming Chamber: +30° C to +70° C
  • Dimensions Prewarming Chamber (W/D/H): 305 x 205 x 115 mm
  • Dimensions Overall (W/D/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Weight: 15 kg
  • Power Supply: 230V / 50Hz / 750VA (115V model available)

 

TES 99.250 Dispenser Unit

The Dispenser Unit makes paraffin embedding an easy task for everyone. It comes with a ergonomically designed working surface as well as a large paraffin tank. Paraffin can be individually dosen with the dispenser that is placed in the middle of the thermal unit. Dispensing is either done by hand or with a pratical foot switch. Beneath the working surface, a basin with 2 liters capacity collects all excess paraffin.

The front of the working surface features a peltier spot that can be cooled down to -5 *C. In the back, a total of six forceps can be connected and stored in designated heat spots. These spots reach temperatures up to +90 °C. Additionally, the Dispenser Unit comes with a cold-light lamp for ideal illumination of the workspace. By combining all these features into one unit, paraffin embedding becomes a quick and easy job.

Working surface and paraffin tank are seperately adjusted by two different controllers. That allows to set temperatures individually. Furthermore, a timer can be set to turn paraffin tank and working surface on and off automatically. This saves preparation time and supports the safety after the work is finished.

Technical Data
  • Volume Paraffin Tank: 3.5 liters
  • Temperature Range Paraffin Tank: +30 °C to +70 °C
  • Temperature Peltier Spot: ca. -5 °C
  • Dimensions Peltier Spot: Ø 40 mm
  • Dimensions Overall (W/D/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Weight: 22 kg
  • Power Supply: 230V / 50Hz / 350VA (115V model available)

 

TES 99.410 Cooling Unit Standard Size

In the Cooling Unit, a powerful cooling aggregate is included that reaches down to -15 °C. The digital display next to the controller constantly shows the current temperature and can be checked anytime for utmost control.

The spacious cooling surface is made of stainless steel, and measures 500 mm x 260 mm. This size fits up to 110 paraffin blocks that can all be cooled at the same time. Laboratories with high throughput can benefit from this feature.

Technical Data
  • Dimensions Overall (W/D/H): 500 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Dimensions Cooling Surface (W/D): 500 x 260 mm
  • Temperature Range: ­-15 °C to +15 °C
  • Weight: 25 kg
  • Power Supply: ­230V / 50Hz / 320VA (115V model available)

 

TES 99.420 Cooling Unit Small

The small Cooling Unit is especially benefical for laboratories with a lower throughput or less available space. Just like the standard sized Cooling Unit, the temperature is constantly monitored, and can reach down to -10 °C.

The stainless steel surface of the small Cooling Unit measures 360 mm x 260 mm. This gives room for cooling up to 80 paraffin blocks simultaneously.

Technical Data
  • Dimensions Overall (W/D/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Dimensions Cooling Surface (W/D): 360 x 260 mm
  • Temperature Range: -10 °C bis +10 °C
  • Weight: 20 kg
  • Power Supply: 230V / 50Hz / 150VA (115V model available)

Other Products

TES Valida
View Product

TES Valida Paraffin Embedding Center

Paraffin Embedding Systems

TES 99 Paraffineinbettsystem

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow
Slider

 

Vorteile und Produktmerkmale

  • Clevere Kombination zu einem effizienten Arbeitsplatz
  • Unabhängig arbeitende Kühl-, Dispenser- und Wärmeeinheit
  • Robuste, pflegeleichte Oberflächen
  • Kühleinheit in verschiedenen Ausführungen erhältlich
  • Paraffintank mit 3,5 Litern Volumen
  • Inklusive Pinzettenheizplätze, Schnellgefrierpunkt und Kaltlichtlampe
  • Ergonomische Gestaltung
  • Einfache Bedienung nach bewährtem Prinzip

 

Produktdetails

Das Paraffineinbettsystem TES 99 besteht aus drei verschiedenen Einheiten zum Erwärmen, Kühlen und Einbetten von Gewebe in Paraffin. Alle drei Einheiten sind aus hochwertigem Material gearbeitet, das leicht zu reinigen ist und ergonomisch wie optisch ansprechend ist. Zusammen ergeben sie einen modernen Arbeitsplatz, an dem sich der Vorgang der Paraffineinbettung effizient durchführen lässt. Da alle Einheiten unabhängig voneinander arbeiten, können sie nach den individuellen Anforderderungen des Labors kombiniert werden. Einzelne Einstellungen wie Temperaturen oder Timer können an jeder Einheit über einen Soft-Key-Controller vorgenommen werden.

 

Einzelmodule

TES 99.600 Wärmeeinheit

Im unteren Teil der Wärmeeinheit befindet sich eine große Paraffinwanne mit einer Edelstahlschale. Diese Schale kann entnommen werden, um sie bequem mit Einbettkassetten zu befüllen. Die Paraffinwanne wird mit einem Schiebedeckel verschlossen, der zusätzlichen Stauraum für Materialien bietet. Insgesamt hat die Paraffinwanne ein Volumen von 2 Litern.

Im hinteren oberen Teil können Einbettschälchen vorgewärmt werden. Die geräumige Vorwärmkammer bietet ausreichend Platz, und kann auf bis zu +70 °C erwärmt werden. Um die Vorwärmkammer bequem ein- und auszuräumen, lässt sich der Deckel feststellen.

Technische Daten
  • Temperaturbereich Paraffinwanne: +30° C bis +75° C
  • Temperaturbereich Vorwärmkammer: +30° C bis +70° C
  • Maße Vorwärmkammer (L/T/H): 305 x 205 x 115 mm
  • Maße Gesamt (L/T/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Gewicht: 15 kg
  • Anschlusswerte: 230V / 50Hz / 750VA

 

TES 99.250 Dispensereinheit

Mit der Dispensereinheit wird das Paraffineinbetten zum Kinderspiel. Sie besteht aus der ergonomisch gestalteten Arbeitsfläche und einem großen Paraffintank. Mit dem mittig über der Arbeitsfläche platzierten Auslasshahn kann das Paraffin individuell dosiert werden. Die Bedienung kann händisch oder mit einem praktischen Fußschalter passieren. Unterhalb der Arbeitsfläche befindet sich eine Auffangschale mit einem Volumen von 2 Litern, worin das überschüssige Paraffin aufgefangen wird.

Vorn auf der Arbeitsfläche befindet sich ein Kühlpunkt, der eine Temperatur bis -5 °C erreicht. Im hinteren Teil der Arbeitsfläche gibt es insgesamt sechs Anschlüsse und Heizplätze für Pinzetten, die auf bis +90 °C erwärmt werden können. Dadurch sind die Pinzetten immer griffbereit. Außerdem verfügt die Dispensereinheit über eine Kaltlichtlampe, mit der der Arbeitsplatz optimal ausgeleuchtet werden kann. Die Kombination all dieser Features hilft, die Arbeit leicht und schnell zu erledigen.

Die Arbeitsfläche und der Paraffintank werden mit zwei unabhängigen Reglern eingestellt. Neben den Temperatureinstellungen gibt es die Möglichkeit, Timer einzustellen, um die Bereiche automatisch ein- und auszuschalten. Das spart Zeit in der Vorbereitung und sorgt für zusätzliche Sicherheit nach Ende der Arbeit.

Technische Daten
  • Volumen Paraffintank: 3,5 Liter
  • Temperaturbereich Paraffintank: +30 °C bis +70 °C
  • Temperatur Peltierelement: ca. -5 °C
  • Maße Peltierelement: Ø 40 mm
  • Maße Gesamt (L/T/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Gewicht: 22 kg
  • Anschlusswerte: 230V / 50Hz / 350VA

 

TES 99.410 Kühleinheit Standard

Die Kühleinheit beinhaltet ein leistungsstarkes Kühlaggregat, das bis zu -15 °C erreicht. Für volle Kontrolle wird die aktuelle Temperatur im digitalen Display konstant angezeigt.

Die großzügige Arbeitsfläche besteht aus Edelstahl, und misst insgesamt 500 mm x 260 mm. Damit bietet sich Platz für bis zu 110 Paraffinblöcke, die parallel gekühlt werden können. Das kommt besonders Laboren mit einem hohen täglichen Aufkommen entgegen.

Technische Daten
  • Maße Gesamt (L/T/H): 500 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Maße Kühlfläche(L/T): 500 x 260 mm
  • Temperaturbereich: ­-15 °C to +15 °C
  • Gewicht: 25 kg
  • Anschlusswerte: ­230V / 50Hz / 320VA

 

TES 99.420 Kühleinheit Klein

Die kleine Kühleinheit ist interessant für Labore mit täglich schwankendem Aufkommen oder wenig verfügbarem Platz. Wie auch die Standard-Kühleinheit zeigt sie konstant die aktuelle Temperatur der Kühlfläche an, die bis zu -10 °C erreicht. Auf der Edelstahlfläche mit der Größe 360 mm x 260 mm finden bis zu 80 Paraffinblöcke Platz.

Technische Daten
  • Maße Gesamt (L/T/H): 360 x 570 x 300 mm
  • Maße Kühlfläche (L/T): 360 x 260 mm
  • Temperaturbereich: -10 °C bis +10 °C
  • Gewicht: 20 kg
  • Anschlusswerte: 230V / 50Hz / 150VA

Andere Produkte

TES Valida Paraffin-Einbettsystem, Frontalansicht
Details

TES Valida Paraffineinbettsystem

Paraffineinbettsysteme